Colorado Wage Order 28 Released
Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 28 is effective as of January 1, 2012. This Wage Order, issued by the Colorado Department of Labor, will increase the minimum wage from $7.36 to $7.64 per hour for all Colorado employees.
The Department of Labor has also published a revised poster to reflect the change. This is a mandatory change, so all Colorado employers need to update their posters. A Spanish version of the poster is available, but is not considered a mandatory posting. Click here to link to the Department’s posters and a Wage Order fact sheet.
The Colorado Constitution requires Colorado’s minimum wage to be adjusted annually for inflation, as measured by the Consumer Price Index. Employers who are in need of new employment law posters can order them by emailing MSEC at email@example.com or by calling 303-223-5466. MSEC members enrolled in the 2011 Update Service can expect to receive updated Colorado all-in-one posters in the mail in late January.